I’ve been officially accepted to my school and degree of choice.  I wasn’t worried, but it’s nice that it’s official so I can begin to move forward.

I think I have it figured out.  I kept going back and forth about classes, with the MDiv program, wondering if it would be adequate for teaching.  Then I stumbled upon, and remembered, the ThM.  Oh yes.  My plan, fleshed out, is to get an MDiv online in the next two-ish years, then head to the school itself and take two to three semesters to get the ThM (which is not offered online).

Now I just have to think about how to get the funds.  I don’t need a lot, but I need more than I have and more than I will have with any amount of ease.  But I’d really like to get through without having to take out loans.  If you are feeling benevolent and would like to donate money to my grad school fund, just let me know. :)

I am excited though.  I can’t wait to print out a degree completion plan and begin figuring out class loads.  I used to get such a kick out of that in my undergrad.  I’d sit up late at night, checklist in one hand, pencil in another and an academic catalog in my lap.  I’d scribble down one thing, erase it, write another, flip through pages, map out class plans, check schedules and love every moment of it.

I’m kind of a nerd. :)

