You know that feeling you get when you think you’ve forgotten something important or like you’re just waiting for the other shoe to drop?  You know, that kind of anxious sort of feeling in your core?  I’ve been feeling that way all afternoon and evening, yet I can’t think of a reason why.  Maybe it’s just general anxiety over not knowing what will happen after August 6.  (Did I mention?  Only 9 more work days to go!)

I tried out a new recipe today: Tiramisu.  I’ve never made it before, and apparently it tastes best if given around 48 hours for the flavors to meld and settle.  So now I’ve made it from scratch (even the lady fingers), and I have to wait two days to know if it’s any good.  I have fears that something terrible will happen… like, I don’t know, maybe the whipped cream part will separate into liquid awfulness.  But the recipe was highly rated, so here’s hoping!

Swing dancing is still going well.  I am getting better at relaxing when I dance and letting my lead actually lead me.  So instead of wasting energy trying to anticipate their moves or figure out what on earth they wanted me to do, I’m spending my energy on not doing that. 

One of the reasons I think dancing will be good for me this year is that it is just for me.  It doesn’t benefit anyone else.  There are no obligations, it’s not an act of service, it is purely and selfishly for me.  It’s good to have those type of things in your life.  It makes me feel saner about the rest of my life, especially when the rest of my life isn’t going how I wish it were.

Positive thought for the day: Sooner or later (and hopefully sooner), someone will hire me.  I am hire-able.  I have good things to offer future employers.  I hope! :)

