Today is my last day at work.  I didn’t think I’d make it.  No, really, I turned in my notice to quit twice and was talked out of it twice by my supervisor.  The first time was six months ago.  The second time was a week and a half ago.  And so here I am; I’ve finished my entire year of service as an AmeriCorps*VISTA.  I’m not entirely certain if I truly finished strong or if I merely limped over the line.  But I finished.

It’s a good feeling.  And I can look back over the year, over my accomplishments and know, with a certainty I didn’t feel during my year, that I got things done.  I did some pretty good work, and I have left resources behind me that can be used for some time to come.  My portfolio is fairly impressive, if you ask me.

Of course, now I am onto the next step.  I am not sure exactly what that will look like, but I have an idea of what I’d like.  And, of course, the entire thing fills me with great amounts of anxiety.  I do not like the unknown.

Here’s to the next year.  Let’s hope it goes smoother than the last.

