Let it be known: I should be in bed.

That said, I was dancing in the parking lot on my way home after work.  I haven’t been swing dancing since August, and I miss it.  I miss the physical exercise; I miss the people; I miss the sensuality.  I might get to go over Christmas break (here’s hoping), but now I’m worried that I’ve forgotten how to dance.  And so, I must take my opportunities and practice my footwork.

I like being a free agent.  I like my independence.  I like doing what I want, when I want.  I like not having to check in with anyone.  I like being able to flirt with the men at the mall.  I like taking myself on dates.  I like being by myself.

I know that God said “it is not good for man to be alone,” but I’m pretty sure He actually meant men, not women.  Take that as you will.

I’m going to bed.

