I want to get into writing again.  Other than my little blog here and my school work, I haven’t written a thing since starting seminary.  Not one sketch, not one short story, not one poem, nothing.

In honor of that, I am committing to myself to work on my Princess Story (for lack of better name at the moment) that I’ve been working on for a friend of mine.  I’m not even sure she remembers that I’ve been writing it, but my goal is going to be to finish it by the end of the summer.  Yes, that is a long date for a short story, but…  I am in school, after all.

In addition, I might start posting a poem here and there, not that I’ve written, but that I enjoy to read.  To start, here is one by Mark Strand:

Keeping Things Whole
In a field
I am the absence
of field.
This is
always the case.
Wherever I am
I am what is missing.

When I walk
I part the air
and always
the air moves in
to fill the spaces
where my body’s been.

We all have reasons
for moving.
I move
to keep things whole.

