With a week to go until the end of the month, and no progress on my thesis, I decided to sit down tonight and give it some actual thought.  I want a topic that I will not tire of in the 7 or 8 months I will likely spend on it.  I want a topic that is meaningful to me.  I want a topic that will interest me and teach me and grow me.

Then I remembered James 1:27, which has been a significant passage for me in my view of Christianity.  And having been reading over blogs (both from this and my old one), I notice that the theme of homelessness pops up frequently.  Additionally, it is something I am often in a quandary over, wanting to be effective and to act correctly, but never quite knowing what to do.

What if I write my thesis on homelessness?  I am not sure of what direction that would take, but that will come as I research.  (Although, as I am supposed to have a first level outline and a methodology paper by the end of the month, I suppose that direction had better come quickly!)

I think I’m going to go with it.  Ideas?  Thoughts?  Suggestions?

[Also, on an unrelated note, my friend told me if I am going to get a tattoo that represents my faith, I should get it somewhere it will be seen and not hidden.  He liked the idea of on my wrist.  Yes?  No?]

