As Anne of Green Gables would say, I’m having a Jonah day.  If I were a crier, I probably would have spent half the day crying.  But I’m not a crier, so instead I’ve spent half the day moping.  I think I’d rather choose the crying.

I miss having friends.  I’m sure I’ve brought this up before, but I didn’t anticipate the awfulness of moving to a new city and having to make a new life for myself.  I miss the emotional support network that I used to have.  Friends have always been my family, and now I have neither friends nor family around.  I thought that after six months, I would have made more of a dent in my new life.  I thought I’d have begun to put down roots, but instead I still feel like I’m wrapped in burlap, waiting to be planted.

Days like today make me want to give up.

