I made a delicious vegetarian “Tangy Fricassee” tonight; although, it wasn’t very tangy.  That, I think, was due to the fact that I didn’t have any coarse grain mustard, so I left it out.  Somehow, I didn’t think French’s is the same, but perhaps it would have sufficed?  Anyway, it was pretty good.  I might even make it again sometime.  Ingredients: zucchini, cucumber (before I realized a courgette was a zucchini), green beans, tomato, onion, cheese, sour cream, milk, pepper, salt, thyme.  Plus butter and flour, just a wee bit of both for the sauce.  And breadcrumbs for the top.

So, I have this thing about souffles.  I must, must, must get a souffle dish so I can make them.  They tempt me beyond reason: all kinds, all types.  Is it the fluffiness?  The air-puffed magical goodness?  The way they defy gravity and stand tall?  It’s hard to say.

I am craving all types of foods lately.  Today I am wishing I had purchased an artichoke the last time I was at the grocery.

I kind of wish I didn’t have the desire to cook meals for myself.  I feel that, although I would eat far less well, I would have much more time.

