Today, I made Taco Soup for dinner (and subsequent leftovers for the week).  I found a recipe online that looked good, but in typical fashion, I changed it significantly.  I put it in the crock pot this mid morning, so it was ready for me this evening when I got out of Greek.  Delightful.

The original ingredients: ground beef, onion, diced green chilis, pinto beans, lima beans, kidney beans, white hominy, stewed tomatoes, pkg taco seasoning, pkg ranch dressing mix, water, salt & pepper.

My rendition: ground beef, kidney beans, pinto beans, onion, green chilis, white hominy, diced tomatoes, tomato soup, taco seasoning (homemade), salt.

I ate it with grated cheddar on top.  So delicious.  And I have a feeling mine turned out better than if I had followed the original.  I think it turned into something closer to chili.  Kind of.  Definitely soup, though.

I’m telling you, I love cooking/baking. I was having a terrible day earlier, then I went into my kitchen, put together my soup, and the day improved by leaps and bounds.

I keep this secret (in real life) so that conservative men stay away from me.

Yeah, I know.

