I went to my friend’s church today instead of my own.  I’m not sure what possessed me to go, because I’ve been before and I knew it’s not where I should currently be.  But I felt the need to go, to remember I don’t mind the drive to my own church, etc.  And you know what?  God had me there for a reason.

The sermon was fantastic.  It was about making decisions by faith instead of sight, so relying on what God sees instead of what I see.  And it was just what my heart needed to hear.  As I sit in the midst of all these decisions, it was so good to hear that God has a plan, that He is in control and that I just need to be content to wait on Him as He directs my path.

Sometimes I’m confused by the doors God either opens or closes in my life.  But I can rest confidently in the knowledge that I am in the palm of His hand, that He is taking care of me every step of the way.  He has been and always will be faithful; He has never let me down, nor will He.

Praise God that He can see everything when I only see a small window.

