I need to decide if I should drop my Hebrew class.  It’s the only class I don’t need this semester.

Here’s the problem.  I wasn’t prepared for my Greek class (for example, I translated ανερχομαι as απερχομαι, which doesn’t seem like a big deal, but shouldn’t have happened, and I got an 80% on my quiz which has never happened before in Greek), I turned in one page for the draft of a minimum ten page paper in my Colloquium class, and in Hebrew, I did maybe 1/3 of the assigned work this week.

This is not like me.  This is not my norm, nor is it okay.  I never don’t do my work.  I do whatever it takes to get it done.  So what on earth is going on?  I can’t allow this.  But a lot of it isn’t for lack of time spent, it’s just that nothing got done, somehow.

Half the problem is my stupid, stupid Colloquium class, where I have no idea what to do or how to do it, and no matter how many times I’ve told the teacher, I get no response.  So that major stresses me out.  Especially because it’s required.  And I’m not okay with substandard work (which, apparently, is all I’ve done this week).

So what do I do?  Do I soldier on and attempt to do better?  Or do I drop my one non-required class and hope that that makes the difference?  Tomorrow is the last day to drop without penalty, though, so I am on a time-limit.

