I smoked a cigar tonight with my brother. He went out and bought a couple when he heard that it was one of the items on my 30 Before 30 list.  And then we stood outside in the cold, freezing our rear-ends off, smoking and talking.  The talking was good.  I’m not that impressed with cigars, and I have a feeling it will also be the last one I ever smoke…  It definitely felt like it coated my whole mouth. When I got home, I immediately brushed my teeth and made sure to use mouthwash.  I feel a bit better now.

I’m slightly anxious about the homework I’m not doing at the moment.

I’ve spent more money than I should. I’ve purchased five movies, a shirt and a pair of strappy-type heels.  Granted, I spent $17 total on the movies, $6 on the shirt and $15 on the heels, but still.  The heels are the type that real women wear.  I cry, I buy real heels… It’s true: I’m completely a woman.  And the heels scare me, but I can’t wait to try them out.  I just need an occasion.

The shirt, also, was too funny to pass up. It says, “I love my boyfriend.”  (Actually, it doesn’t say “love,” it has a heart.)  And I don’t have one, but I can’t help it. I think it will be great fun to wear, as a single gal.  Is that weird?

And finally, I doubt there will ever be a time when men don’t mystify me.

