In case you were unaware, I am not a laid back person. I never have been, and it’s doubtful that I ever will be.

That said, something that frustrates me more than almost anything is when I’m in a group or a committee and things aren’t getting done, and my co-members (almost always men) just say: “Don’t worry about it; I’m sure it will all work out.”  Not that they mean they are about to do anything.  And the problem is that people like me just pick up the slack and fill the gaps.

But no longer, my friends.  No longer.

I’m done. D-O-N-E. Done.

I suppose that my frustration level is also increased by everything going on in my life, of which I will not subject you to a list.  But know that today was one of those days in which it was hard to even get out of bed.  And somehow, in the next 45 minutes, I need to get rid of this frustration so that I can be pleasant on this date I’m going on.

Why is life so messy?

