I’m a daydreamer.

My favourite way of dreaming lately is by looking online at jobs, apartments and pets that I can’t have, but that I’d like to think I could have in the future.  It’s too soon.  I have much to do before I can think about moving and settling in a job.  If I can actually get a job.

It’s nearing crunch time for my 30 Before 30 list.  But don’t you worry; it’s looking encouraging.  As soon as school is out, I can devote more time to the remaining items.  Part of me wishes I’d been taking pictures of the things that could get pictures, but I never got around to it, and it’d be silly to start now.  Only one thing will require pictures, and that is my trip to Forks to pretend to be a Twilight Fan.  I think my family is going to meet me there, actually, which will be nice, since that’s where we went almost every year on family camping trips.  Before it turned into Twilight.  I haven’t been there since.

It’s also almost time to move apartments, which they will make me do so that they can clean the carpets in this apartment this summer.  I dread moving.  As in, I dread packing.  I’m trying not to think about it, but every time I do, I consider the practicality of just chucking all of my possessions.  Books?  Clothes?  Craft supplies?  Who needs them?  Here is the plan, though: I am not going to unpack everything this summer.  Only what I need, and the rest can stay in boxes.  That way if I do get to move at the end of the summer, to my own apartment, it won’t feel so daunting.  (Okay, that’s a lie. It will still feel just as daunting.)  I might have to have my mom come and help.  I’m that pathetic.

Well. I suppose that procrastinating any further will just set me up for some sort of failure.  Time to start my day and hit the books.

