The weather has been gorgeous.  Continually.  I don’t trust it to stay this way, but I am enjoying it while it lasts!

I got a new-to-me skirt the other day.  It’s cotton and a bright, pea green.  It’s beautiful.  Today I am wearing it with a bright pink tank top.  I feel like a summery watermelon.

Tomorrow I get to report for jury duty.  I want to serve, but I admit I am hoping that, if I do, it would only be for a day.  The timing isn’t great, although that’s my problem because I didn’t think it through when I asked for a deferment.  It’s the third time I’ve been called for jury duty.  The first was while I was in Canada (no-go).  The second I didn’t even get to report as they didn’t need my group.  This one I at least get to go in and be rejected in person, if that is the case.  Here’s hoping they want me!

