I went to my library the other day, to see if I couldn’t check out the next book in the Twilight series.  My mom had only sent me the first one, you know.  It wasn’t available, but I had it put on hold.  On my way out of the library, I decided to peruse the Friends of the Library book store they had…  I found the remaining three Twilight books, and three others, for $20.00.

That said, I have now read the entire Twilight series.  It is a sad thing when I can read a book that is around 700 pages long in one day.  One day that is not even empty, but filled with jury duty and other life necessities.  Easy reading, like I said before.  Yesterday I finished the last book.  And throughout the whole of them, I did continue to laugh at the most inopportune moments.

I’m disappointed at how perfectly everything turned out.  It’s simply not realistic.  Nothing really went wrong, and certainly not permanently wrong.  It’s one of the reasons I could never love this series.  There’s nothing to love; everything and everyone is too one-dimensional.  There’s no character development, there’s no investment.  It’s just a poorly written story that is good for amusement.

Which again is why I promote the Harry Potter series.  Exceptional literature.

Anyway, the worst of this is that I dreamed about Twilight all last night.  It was terrible, and every time I woke up, I was irritated.  But every time I fell back asleep, the dream was waiting for me.

Let that be a lesson to me: do not read bad literature, even just for laughs.

