I think I already mentioned that I bought this book: The Joy of Less: A Minimalist Living Guide.

I’ve finally been reading it, and I’m onto the Streamline section.  It’s brilliant and balanced.  And I’ve already begun, even though I’m not through the book yet.  But it inspires me.  Especially in light of moving to Ecuador: I will be storing what I don’t bring with me (against the day I come back), so I don’t want to get back and wonder why I kept the things I kept.

Plus I’m moving home in around three weeks and would like less stuff to move.  Might as well get rid of it now instead of later, right?

I like the idea of going through things, methodically, and being willing to get rid of things that aren’t in use and never will be.

That to say, I highly recommend this book if you’re looking to trim down your stuff and create space in your life.

