Sometimes, I make dates with the intention of canceling them later.  And  by sometimes, I mean 98% of the time.  On a scale of 1 to 10, how awful is that?

Dates are disgusting.

But in better thoughts, I have a lovely wealth of books to read stacked on my bedside table: The Hunger Games Trilogy (borrowed from my niece), Tom’s Midnight Garden, CultureShock! Ecuador, Chronicle’s of Avonlea, Further Chronicles of Avonlea, The Chrysalids, My Side of the Mountain, Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator, and numerous others.  Some I’ve read before, some I’ll be reading for the first time.

I also re-loaded Sims 2 on my computer and have been playing it much too often.  Please save me from my alter-reality.  I like it way too much.

And I just got back from a delightful weekend in Canada with friends from college.  So good!!

That’s all.  Have a lovely evening.

