[Tiny Spoiler Alert!!  If you haven’t read the Hunger Games trilogy, I give away wee bits of plot you might not want to know.  But only this first paragraph.]  First off, I get way too invested in fictional character’s lives.  I’m in the midst of Mockingjay, the third book in the Hunger Games trilogy.  I loved the first.  The second I decided to hate if they let Peeta die.  And the third?  I glanced at the last page to ensure I saw Peeta’s name before being willing to read it.  He’s quite easily my favourite character (in this series).  Katniss, well, I’m still holding judgment on her.  I wish she would be straight with us, with herself, with everyone.  But maybe she doesn’t know how?  I will try to extend her grace as I read this final tome on her life.

Second, I joined Pottermore, and just add that to my list of distractions.  So fantastic!  I got put in Ravenclaw, and they gave me a wand, and I can do potions and spells!

Third, I am working on real life.  A bit.  I’ve applied for a few jobs, and I have an interview with a temp agency today.  I’ve also readied my Passport Renewal Application and just need to mail it.  And, fyi, my passport picture is amazing.  I’m pretty stoked that it turned out so well, since Passports stick with you so long.

Maybe today I’ll start going over my thesis notes… reading all those photocopies I didn’t have time to read before.  It needs to get done.  I do have a timeline to adhere to.

