Most of the time, I think that moving home from Portland was a good idea.  What was I going to accomplish in Portland that I couldn’t accomplish here?  Minus get farther into debt…

And at the time, where I was emotionally, I had to have a change.  I had to go somewhere else, somewhere where I had a better support system.  (My few friends in Portland, however, are spectacular.  So do not think I am discounting them.)

But…  I miss those few friends.  And I miss taking language classes… both Greek and Hebrew.  I am dying that I’m not in Hebrew with my good friend, H., right now. I want to take more of both languages, but I don’t want to take Hebrew from anyone except Dr. J and Dr. K.  Period.  So what’s a girl to do??

I am so addicted to school.  Even in the midst of hating the task of writing my thesis (trying to write), I keep finding myself scheming to find ways to stay in school.  To continue.   I am sick.   Or insane.  But unfortunately quite poor and unable to support my habit/addiction.

Or maybe it’s just that I’ve never known a life outside of being a student.  It’s who I am.  What I do.  How I define myself and my life and my purpose.  But that has to end someday, right?

I’m so confused.

