My kitten is asleep on my bed (aww), my room is a mess, and I am working on my thesis.  Yes, you heard that right.  I am writing my thesis, and I’m currently up to 13 pages.

Although, I feel as if I am missing out on the point I want to make.  I feel as if I have to talk about so many foundational issues that I am not getting to the  meat of my purpose, and never will get there.  I’m not sure that’s true, but I desperately want to make my point.   I probably feel this way because I am in the midst of the foundation and have yet to get to the application.  I must remember this is okay.  It will happen.  I will not flounder forever in the bogs of boredom.

I joined okcupid again.  And I can’t believe how many guys have messaged me this go-round.  I’m not sure what I’ve done differently, but more than usual have seemed to want to talk to me.  There’s even one I’ve been emailing with that seems like a winner.  But we should remember that even winners turn out to be losers more often than not.

Well, back to the grindstone.  I really don’t have time to waste…

