I have, more or less, finished the first draft of my thesis.  [cue mild celebration]  It’s even all formatted, which wasn’t as easy as I’d hoped.  Thank goodness my footnotes & bib notes were already ready to go.  Granted, I have a few bibliographic entries to add to my Sources Consulted and one or two footnotes to touch up.  Plus, I have an entire section to write on how Barth connects the imago Dei to the Trinity (which will be done after this draft), and, let’s be honest, my conclusion is nothing to write home about.  But it’s done!

I suppose that means that it’s time for me to start job hunting, like I promised myself.  That said, if you can find me a job that will support myself and two kittens, let me know.  I’m willing to move just about anywhere.  The Midwest would be great.

After my thesis is all the way done, I’m so going to take a break.  Or a trip.  I’m not sure.

