I keep putting off writing because there’s just so much going on, and I’m not sure of what to share or not to share.

But I will share this, even though I wonder if it’s too personal for a public blog, but then I remember that it’s my blog, and I can do what I like.  I finally found a counselor.  I went to my first appointment on Friday, and it seems like it will be a good fit.  I’m excited for the potential, excited for this opportunity.  I finally just bit the bullet and took the plunge, although I still don’t have an income, nor do I know where I’ll end up living once I find a job.  But I can’t keep putting it off forever.  And anything is better than nothing, right?

Mailing my thesis was exhilarating.  Seeing it on paper, in it’s fullness… wow.  I have a copy here, of course.  Not that I’ve read it through yet.  Nor do I yet know when the oral defense will be.  But I am so close to being done.

Today, I am going to make banana pancakes for breakfast, as in the words of Jack Johnson:

Wakin’ up too early
Maybe we could sleep in
I’ll make you banana pancakes
Pretend like it’s the weekend now

And we could pretend it all the time
Can’t you see that it’s just rainin’
There ain’t no need to go outside

Only it is the weekend. And I did sleep in.  And I am not going to feed the kittens pancakes.

