First off, I can never resist blogging in the afterglow of blues dancing.  It was just what a needed, and was a fabulous night for dancing.  I think I only sat out one or two songs unintentionally.  (I did sit out a few where my favourite dancer and I were talking instead of dancing.)  Oh, and my favourite dancer and I danced several times.  And as a bonus, the rest of the leads were surprisingly quality tonight.

What a good, good night.

The defense itself made me feel awful.  I felt like it was an hour and a half of telling me everything I did wrong, then giving me an A-.  But I don’t want to talk about it.  I don’t want to ruin the fantastic feelings of contentment that I am currently basking in thanks to blues dancing therapy.

A whole evening of delightful physical touch.  Of being held, and no creepers.  Of feeling heartbeats, muscles, bodies, hair, arms, legs, hands, chests, backs, abs.

Oh my gracious I am tired.

