Today I’m starting Atkins.  I know I’ve talked about starting it before, but I realized my problem: it was always in the summer, and there’s no way I can cut out summer fruits for any amount of time.  Now, winter fruits don’t excite me at all.  So this is the perfect time.  My hope is to reset my diet to one that is non-carbohydrate based.  Not that I don’t love carbs… But pure carbs (i.e. breads, flours, etc) don’t have much in the way of nutrition… simply calories…  ugh.

I have this great plan for my life.

I’m going to get healthy, lose weight, feel better about myself.  I’m going to find a job that, even if I don’t love, I like.  I’m going to move out into an apartment.  I’m going to find a church.  I’m going to read my Bible everyday, not because I have to, but because I want to.  I’m going to keep going to counseling and get emotionally healthy.  Life is going to look up.

Take that, New Year’s Resolutions. This is a preemptive strike.

