[I wish wordpress would warn me when they change the format of the behind the scenes stuff. It always throws me for a loop. At least facebook provides a tour when they change everything.]

I’ve been busy crossing off items on my to-do list.  These last few days have been sewing.  On Saturday I sewed a retro bib-style apron, complete with homemade “bias” tape edging (wasn’t on the bias, but worked perfectly anyway).  Then yesterday I made two delightfully kick-ass regency aprons, with unbleached muslin, beautiful tucks and fantastic pleats.  Think Jane Austen’s Sense & Sensibility with Emma Thompson.  One is for me; one is for a friend who had requested said apron.  (I stole the idea for the bib style from this site.)

Image

The apron isn’t lopsided. I’m just wearing it crooked. I promise.

And a couple pictures of kittens. The first is my Sophie-kitten who loves hoarding things and managed to empty my entire box of Kleenex the other day.  She’s under my dresser, laying on top of part of her stash.  The second is all three kittens, Sophie, Percy (my sister’s cat), and Shelby, lying in typical nap positions.

ImageImage

And finally, Atkins is going really well.  It’s been a week and a couple days and I actually really like it.  I feel so full, and I’ve kept easily within the carb limits.  I am looking forward to adding back in beans and legumes next week, though.  The first week I lost 6 lbs total.  We’ll see how I do this week and on.  After the first two weeks, you don’t lose as much so quickly, but that’s better for long term.

