I just finished week three of Atkins.  And now I’m starting Phase Two, which is exciting because I get to add new foods and more carbs.  I’m still feeling great, still enjoying it.  If nothing else, it’s been a lot of fun trying out new recipes and new ways to eat food.  For example, a lettuce wrapped burger is delicious (who knew?), and you really don’t need dressing in your salad if you’ve made it well enough.

I’m also finding tons of great Atkins-approved recipes, for example: Flaxseed Muffins, Creamy Mushroom Soup, Roasted Red Pepper Cream Soup, Flourless Chocolate Cookies, and Zucchini Pancakes.  Yes, it’s true, none of those are linked to anything.  The first three are on Atkins, the last one is from allrecipes, and the cookie one I can’t remember where I got.  I’ve adjusted almost all of them, though, so if one sounds good and you want the recipe, let me know.

In other news, please, find me a job.  Somewhere sunny and warm, I think.  Thanks!

