I’ve decided to not go to Korea after all.  I know.  I know, I know, I know.

But if you know me at all, or if you’ve read this blog long enough, you should not be too surprised.  It’s what I do.  (Make tons of big decisions in small amounts of time, changing my mind quickly.)

Here’s the thing.  There was absolutely no peace about the decision, just anxiety.  And I couldn’t eat and felt sick to my stomach, both the same tells that I have gotten whenever I’ve made a decision (or been about to make a decision) that I knew was a bad idea.  This one was just a little harder to decipher.

I wanted it to work.  And maybe if I didn’t have the kittens, I could have made it work or made it into a not-bad decision.  And I know throwing the kittens under the bus sounds ridiculous, but I’m certainly not saying they were the only influence.

So that makes 3 jobs I’ve turned down in less than a month.  My next goal is to find a job and say yes.

