“…we kiss.  And it feels like we have just shrugged off the world.”
~Jim Shahin

Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day, and although I am not celebrating it like all of you couples might, I thought I would acknowledge the day.

I’m going to make some Atkins approved treats for my family: Raspberry Meringue Heart Shaped Cookies, and Peanut Butter Cookies with the bottoms dipped in dark chocolate.  Each cookie should have less than 5g Net Carbs when they’re done.

The peanut butter cookies are an easy recipe: 1 cup peanut butter, 1/2 cup sugar, 1 egg.  Form into 24 small cookies.  Bake at 325 for 13-15 minutes.

I’ve also been using the most delightful sugar mix: C&H Light.  It’s half sugar, half Stevia.  You use half the amount the recipe calls for (Stevia is very sweet), and it works well for baking, unlike using just Stevia (which also has a distinct flavor by itself).  So, for the above recipe, I only used 1/4 cup C&H Light.  What I like about this is that there are no artificial sugars in it, which I do not like in principal or in practice.  Real is always better.

Anyway, I hope you all have a great Valentine’s, regardless of your relationship status.  Because, let’s remember, single people are people, too.  [Shameless plug.]

