I can’t get enough of this good weather we’re having.  The blue skies, the fluffy white clouds, the brilliant green of the surrounding vegetation, the warmth of the sun…  It’s delightful.

My birthday’s in a few weeks.  I’ll be 31.  I doubt that I’ll actually do anything for the occasion this year.  But my dad’s building me a clock, mini-grandfather style, from him and Mom.  It’s a curio clock, so it has little shelves to put knick-knacks.  Here, I found the link online: Curio Grandfather Clock Plan.  (It has a picture.)  Mine will be a little different, but not much.  Just a few aesthetic changes.

In other news, I think I might have to push my proposed move date back just a few weeks until August.  I was doing some actual math for my financial goals, and I think I’ll need an extra paycheck or two before I’m ready.  But, in the end, a few weeks one way or the other doesn’t signify.  The point is that I’m close, so close.

I had other things to say, but I’m tired of being angsty on here.  I feel like a broken record.  So I’m going to try to talk more about the incidentals, the fun little things of life.

