I have had one of those busy weekends that leaves me feeling exhausted.  And I only have the rest of today to recover before another week arrives.  Don’t get me wrong: it was a great weekend.  Just tiring for the introvert that I am.  (Additionally, I have gotten so used to doing next to nothing–socially–on the weekends that it takes me awhile to get used to doing more.)

Today, for the first time in over a year, I slept in until a little after 8am.  I couldn’t believe it myself.  I only got out of bed when I did because I remembered I had to serve at church this morning, so had to arrive an hour early at 9:30am.  Only when I looked at my planner, it was actually 9am that I had to be there… So maybe not the best day to sleep in.  But I’m always up at 6am at the latest, so I never set my alarm clock on the weekend.  Oh well.

I still have to make red potato soup tonight.  And I need to get some black beans soaking for a couple of recipes this week.  But I might just curl up on the couch this afternoon with a movie.  That sounds nice and restful, right?

