Alright, so I’m back in the world of internet dating.  Because I’m a sucker.  And also for my friends’ enjoyment.  I thought I should share my most recent, very terrible, first date story.

Two weekends ago, I went on a first date with a guy who seemed okay from our conversations.  Oh, how wrong I was.  I’m not sure when I should have walked away.  Was it when he said he didn’t like coffee?  Or when he said he watched the Harry Potter movies, but had no interest in reading the books?  (He’s not really a reader, apparently.)  Or when he insisted his cat would only eat cheap, supermarket cat food and violently hated all other animals?  When he said he usually just drank soda (no water for him) and that pop tarts were a regular part of his diet?  But you know what the clincher really was?  When he said, and I quote, “I can’t imagine a life without high fructose corn syrup.”  Thank goodness that by then I had finished my coffee and could skedaddle with poor excuses.

Who says that?!  Even if you have terrible nutrition, which was evident by his wane, sickly complexion, you should not be proud of it.

Oh the wide and “wonderful” world of online dating.

Stay tuned for more great stories.

