One of my friends had a great idea for NaNoWriMo.  It would be a bit of a hijack, but when have I ever played by arbitrary rules that I didn’t make up myself?  Anyway, she suggested I write a book of all my (mostly online) dating stories.  That could be a fun way to spend November.  Now, there have been so many that I will have to enlist help to remember them all.  I figure if I spent this month brainstorming, trying to get some basic notes on as many as I can recall…  We’ll see how it goes.  But it would be fun, if nothing else.

One of her favourite recent stories was the guy that after the third date, I realized I had more chemistry with my sandwich than him.  (Oh my goodness it was the best sandwich ever.  Grilled cheese on sourdough with Beecher’s flagship, beer caramelized onions, and bacon.)  That said, friends, if you have some favourites, let me know.

Do you think all the accidental dates and wrongly assumed joke ask-outs should be included?  Because those are some good stories, too.  (Remember those days before I figured out what a date was and that if a guy asked you out, he was serious?)

In other news, I went on a good first date this weekend.  He even walked me to my car afterwards–no one does that anymore, but it’s a really nice touch.

And, I forgot this song in last night’s post:

