I’m apartment hunting.  And I’m finding out that the low-average for rent in my area is about $200 more than half of my take home pay each month.  If you want to talk about depressing, that’s it.

This doesn’t mean I won’t be able to find an apartment.  It just means it will take longer and be harder.  Plus, it’ll be another not great apartment, like my current one.  However, so long as my neighbors aren’t bat-shit-crazy like my current ones, that will be okay.

And just who are the fools that says you shouldn’t spend more than 30% of your income on housing?  I’d like to find them and give them a swift kick.  Or I’d like to understand how that is even remotely possible.

Solution: Marry rich.  Or just marry stable and comfortable.  Seriously.  For thousands of years, women have married for economic reasons.  Why not now?

