So I let myself relax this weekend and got a sore throat/cold/something.  I should know better!  Anytime I’m really stressed or busy, once I relax, I get sick.  Like clockwork.  Now I have to stop at the store on the way to work for more throat drops, as I used the last one this morning. (ugh, death, dying)  I’m just hoping this passes very quickly as I’d rather not be sick for the wedding this Saturday.

Speaking of which, I got the cutest little black dress for it.  I had one already, but was worried that the bridesmaids’ dresses were fancier than mine, and I can’t be shown up as maid-of-honor, right? (And you can never have too many little black dresses.)  So I went to Macy’s and found an adorable dress.  (I paid way less than that.)  I’d like to wear it about ten zillion times I love it so much.  Hopefully it’s comfortable as it’ll be a long day in it, not to mention dancing.

Oh!  And even more good tidings for this month!  One of my good friends, that I have not seen in person in 7 years, is coming for a visit!  He’ll be here for Pride Sunday and will join my friends and I in the festivities.  Then he’ll be here until the 2nd of July.  I’ve taken that whole freaking week off.  From June 26 to June 3.  (Well, technically, we get June 3rd off for the holiday.)  I’m so entirely stoked.  I can’t remember the last time I actually took a real vacation.  Staycation.  Whatever.  Ahh!!

Oops, time to be off to work!

