I went to Pride Sunday yesterday–it was my first time.  Next year, I want to participate on Saturday, too.  That said, it was a lot of fun.  And with the dykes on bikes, there was this girl who was a Ruby Rose lookalike, I swear.  So incredibly hot.  I told my friend I was going to find her. But I bet she’s very popular with the ladies already, probably gets too much attention to want another admirer.  Damn.  (Besides, if I didn’t see her yesterday at the event, there is no way I am going to find her now. I’m not actually a crazy stalker.)

Anyway, it was a long ass parade.  It was a lot of fun, but after 2.5 hours, we took a break to get lunch.  We would have abandoned ship entirely, but one person in our group was in the parade, in one of the last places.  And you know what?  We didn’t miss him at all–we totally got back in plenty of time.  I think it was 4 hours total.  But swag everywhere, if you could get it.

After that, we went to the festival for a minute, but it was so crowded that we found one of our favorite bars instead and had drinks.

We finished up our day with a live version of Hedwig and the Angry Inch.  It was great, but ended up being a really long day.

All in all, I’m looking forward to next year.

