So I’ve had my friend with me this week, as previously mentioned.  The last two days have mostly been traipsing all over the city and the immediate area.  Today we’re going to do a hike, and this evening we will watch the sunset from a park that overlooks the city.  If there’s time in the middle, I’m not sure what the plan is, but I didn’t want to try to do too much, since hikes can take up a good portion of your day.  And I do not like feeling rushed.

Anyway, it’s been a lot of fun.  We’ve gotten to do a bunch of things I wouldn’t normally do.  I’ve even seen things and been places I never have, which is funny since I’ve lived in the area my whole life.

I did get burned on Monday. I forgot sunscreen and wore a tank top.  So now I have the worst lines ever, consisting of my oddly strapped tank top, bra straps, plus my purse strap which goes across my chest and back.  So incredibly terrible!  Not to mention it’s a burn, so it’s a bit painful, although that’s starting to go away.  Thankfully.

