Coffee is legitimately the elixir of life.  A couple weeks ago, I went on a day trip with a new friend, and we planned to get coffee before we started our journey.  She brought cold brew in her backpack on the off-chance we couldn’t find anywhere open in the area. Obviously, this friend is a keeper.

“There will be no foolish wand waving or silly incantations in this class.”  Alan Rickman, I will miss you.  Not just as Snape, but Colonel Brandon, Marvin (the paranoid android), and much more.  The tributes from his fellow co-stars and friends have been heart-warming.

I’m going out tonight, and it’s deciding to be disgusting weather.  Rainy, chilly, disappointing.  It was so nice earlier today that I actually opened my living room window for awhile.  But now, when I’m thinking about leaving cozy warmth of my couch, it has to get gross.  Plus there was a wreck on my route, so I’m periodically checking google maps to see when I will actually need to leave.  I’m hoping it clears up before then.  (Can we just note how cool it is to live in the future where you can check real time traffic at a moment’s notice from the comfort of your living room?)

Happy three day weekend, everyone. I’m off to do things.

