Folks, sometimes being an adult is hard.

Examples:

I’m trying to shop for healthcare plans since my new company doesn’t offer one, but does have a couple options that are instead of it.  Thankfully, my friend’s sister is a healthcare guru because of her job, so she’s totally helping me out.

I looked at the 2016 tax brackets, and can I just say how unfair it is to single folk?  Fuck you, married people.  You get all the money breaks, for reals.  (Remember that article about how single women are most likely to live in poverty in old age?  Must find life partner!)

I’m extra emotional from my period, and I still have to go to work.  Worse, in a new office where I know no one and know nothing.  And my mistakes feel like failures because everything feels worse from the hormones.

Starbucks is changing their reward program, and it sucks.  Maybe I’ll give up my gold card and give my business to other coffee shops instead.

I miss my best friend, and I hate that I never see her.  I also hate that we have to schedule skype calls and often have to reschedule due to life.

I’m tired of adulting today.  And even though it’s only 7:30pm, I’m going to get ready for bed.  Everything always looks better in the morning.

