Have I mentioned that my lease is up in July?! For some reason, I thought it was August, so I’m really glad I checked. But can we all please just note how soon that is?

I have plans! Goals! Things to get done!

I have the intention to really cull my things before my move.  In fact, with that intention in mind, I’ve been going through my stuff in waves this whole last year.  But now I’ve really got to get serious.  I’m tired of dragging the same stuff from place to place, never using it.  I hate feeling cluttered and full (I don’t know how else to describe that).  I want open spaces, open storage, freedom from things.

I’m also considering a roommate. Considering.  We haven’t talked it through yet, but we have brought up the possibility of being roommates.  Both of us would rather live alone and pay more in rent than have a bad living situation, so I find that to be a positive.  But… there have definitely been times over the last few years where I’ve thought it would be nice to have a person around.  Not to mention how much it would help financially.  Thankfully, she doesn’t have much in the way of furniture (she is currently in a studio), so if we did decide to be roommates, I could just bring all my furniture, no problem.

Gah, so much to do and think about!

