Apparently, trying new things doesn’t get old.  Who knew?  (I didn’t.)

The weather has been beautiful and all I want to do is be outside.

My new job is still going well, albeit a bit slowly.  I’m hoping it starts picking up soon. I can appreciate that they want to do a slow start (especially since apparently they’ve had some bad luck in the past), but I hate feeling bored, and I know I am capable of much more.  That said, it still is taking a lot of mental energy from me, since everything I am doing is new.

On that note, the woman I’ve been seeing remembers every thing.  Every detail.  And I remember nothing.  (Not quite true–just in comparison.)  I was having drinks with a friend last night and we were talking about this a bit.  I’m not usually as forgetful as I’ve been–and my forgetfulness certainly has no bearing on how I feel about this woman–but I wonder if the mental energy I’m using at work to learn all the things has taken away, temporarily, from my capacity to remember things outside of work?  My friend thought that seemed feasible, so my hope is that I can start remembering things again soon.  It’s embarrassing to forget significant details of my time with this woman.  I think they’re still there… somewhere… locked away.

I’m really enjoying building something with this woman.  I mean, it might be built into nothing but delightful experiences, but it could also be built into a relationship (too soon to tell?).  Either way, I see it as going in a positive direction.  She is adorable.  I don’t want to say much more, because I don’t want to be ridiculous (yet), but I feel ridiculous when I think about her.  In the best way possible.  However, we’re just dating, still free to see other people (not that I want to so far).  There’s no need in either of our minds to rush into anything…

This journey is better than I ever could have imagined.

