This weekend turned out to be really good, albeit incredibly busy.

I saw the woman I’ve been seeing on Friday night. [Pause. Let’s assign her some designation so that we can refer to her more easily, shall we?  Since it seems like she may continue making appearances on this blog for at least awhile…  How about LM for Little Marine?]  So, I saw LM on Friday night.

We had a really good time.  We went to a sports pub type place and sat for hours and talked.  I feel much better about this situation I have found myself in.  We are going to continue seeing each other; I suppose exclusively, but not by a rule.  Either of us could see other people if we wanted.  We are adamantly not in a relationship, and LM does not want to start anything serious before she leaves (her proposed leave date for now is June 6th).  She had some concern about being an ass to me–continuing to see me, knowing she’s leaving–but I told her that she’s not keeping it a secret, plus I’m an adult and get to make my own decisions.

We’ve left it completely open for the future.  No promises, no expectations–we will just see where it goes (or doesn’t).  I’m still not entirely certain about the wisdom of doing this on my part, but obviously I see enough potential for this to turn into something someday that I’m willing to take that risk.

I was going to write a bit more, but I just looked at the clock and have got to get myself out the door for work in 15.  Oops!

