Life!

I have so much angst about  my job. I’ve talked to my boss, but I’m not sure how much it’s going to make a difference. I’ve been there for almost three months, and I still have nothing to do.  I really don’t know what my options are at this point.

I’m not sure I’m going to keep seeing LM.  Not because I don’t want to see her, but because I am tired of her not being open with me about where she stands.  That statement, in all it’s nakedness, feels unfair to her, but I don’t think it is.  It’s just a nice summary point of how I’m feeling.  I’ve sent her a mostly emotional message (ha) stating everything as objectively as I could, so we’ll see where it goes.

That said, I’ve set up a date for next week with a cute girl from okcupid.  I’m not interested in meeting anyone else at the moment, but in the interest of self-preservation, I figured I may as well go for it.  I can’t let myself wallow.  I’m so frustrated right now.

