I went on a first date last week (actually, I went on a total of three first dates last week, all with women on the femme side of things) and the woman I was with called me “futch,” which I didn’t know what that meant at first.  And then she told me her interpretation: feminine butch.  Hm.  I’ve looked it up on urbandictionary.com, and the definition seems solid, but I don’t think it describes me.

It seems to me that futch has more to do with intentionally blurring the lines between femme and butch. But I prefer soft butch for myself.  I have a feminine face–there is nothing I can do about that, and I refuse to be stereotypically hyper-masculine (as previously discussed), but I visually present as masculine.  Soft butch just fits.  At least, it fits better than any other label I’ve come across.

Now, back to my confusion about femmes, because I’ve been doing more thinking.  I don’t think I’ll ever go for a true femme. Speaking of which, I don’t know what it is, but I can’t get behind women with long hair.  It just doesn’t do anything for me, and if anything, it’s actually a turn-off.  (There’s just so much of it… gah!)

I think my confusion lies in that femmes have such traditional beauty.  They’re nice to look at.  But in the end, I don’t want to get any of them in bed…  Now, give me an androgynous or butch woman, and wowza.  They’re just so sexy.

