My tattoo is scheduled for this coming Sunday. I feel slight bits of trepidation, but only about silly things.  I’m going by myself because there’s no one I’d want to come along, plus my artist is a Harry Potter nerd like me, so I suspect we will engage in much geekery over the Harry Potter universe.  I am always struck by how permanent a tattoo is, how my leg will forever be tattooed.  But I am happy to think of it.  I have not nearly enough tattoos at present.

Yesterday, I made homemade pita bread for the first time.  I am clearly living my best life.  They are not only super easy to make, but 1000x better than store bought pita bread.  I used the recipe from The Kitchn, but I’m sure they’re all more or less the same.  Definitely include oil in the dough.  Yum, yum, yum.

In more serious news, things going on in this nation make me heart-sad. Why is it so hard to believe that #BlackLivesMatter?

