Wow.  Can I saw wow again?  Last night, I made Joy the Baker’s Tangerine-Lemon Curd on a whim.  Only, I used an orange instead of tangerines.  Incidentally, when I opened up my orange, it looked like a grapefruit inside: pink.  I didn’t know there were pink oranges.  Tasted great, though.

I have no pictures of the event: it was late at night; I was watching old school Popeye cartoons.  So this morning, I tried it out (it had set up perfectly) on a leftover crepe I had from yesterday.  Oh. my. goodness.  Can I somehow incorporate this into my everyday?  So good.

That’s all I have to say about that, but I do have one other thing: I need to get back on Livestrong.  I had lost 20 pounds when I was on it before, then came to school, quit using it and gained 10 back.  Now I still have 20 pounds to lose instead of 10.  Sad day, but my own fault.  I like not having to watch what I eat, but I’m aware that that isn’t the best strategy for life.  So…  Okay.  I’ll start today; I can do it.  Plus, tracking helps me to exercise because I love being able to add exercise in and watch my calorie allotment go up.

Wish me luck.  Or at least perseverance.