1. It is nearly impossible to come home and write my thesis after spending all day with a baby. Panic is setting in.  (But I’m going to my school post baby sitting job for a half a week or a week to use the library and focus on finishing up this paper.)

2. I missed using shampoo too much.  So I went back.  Still sulfate free, of course.  And my hair felt silky and delightful and I thought: Who cares if shampoo free is healthier?  This is better.  And it is.  It is.

3. I want to be single.  The reality of the idea of a relationship makes me realize how much I do not want to be in one.  I don’t want to be tied down.  I cherish my independence and freedom.  I want to get up in the mornings, have a cup, or two, of coffee, enjoy the hilarity of my kitten, all on my own time.  I want to cook whatever food I want, and I want to love it without any dissenting voices.  I want to go on trips or not.  I don’t want the obligation to see someone when I don’t want to see them.  I want to eat ice cream for breakfast on Saturdays (sometimes).  I want to read books until I feel sick.  I want to watch the same movie ten times because I love it that much.  I want to take any job, move to any state.  I want hours by myself every day, without anyone to bother me.